How can I change my membership level?
If you would like to change your membership level, follow these simple instructions:
- Log in to your membership account.
- From your My Account page, under "My Membership", click the link to “Change”.
- You will then see an overview of our available membership levels.
- After you select a new membership level, you will be directed to a checkout page in order to complete your membership subscription.
- Your previous subscription payment will be cancelled and a new subscription payment will be created. Your increased or decreased access will not be confirmed until a successful subscription payment has been received for your new membership level.
How can I cancel my membership?
Members who sign up for the live Trade Room will automatically be billed monthly based on the membership level purchased. If you would like to cancel your membership go to "My Account" page and click "Cancel"
What if I have questions?
Contact Support with questions and we will respond within 1 business day, although we usually respond sooner than that. And of course, your questions will always be answered in the live trade room!